Paikka vapaana EFLM Congresses and Postgraduate Education -työryhmässä. Lisää tietoa: WG-CPE - call for nominations 2015-2016.pdf

Mahdollisuus saada stipendi EFLM-UEMS European Joint Congressiin Liverpooliin :

3rd EFLM-UEMS European Joint CongressLaboratory medicine at the clinical interface7-10 October 2014 - Liverpool, UKhttp://www.eurolabfocus2014.org/ The bursaries will cover the cost of the travel, 3-night accommodation and registration fee for a maximum of Eur 1200. Eligible candidates must come from an EFLM Member Society and meet the following criteria:  1)  Young participants (those in training or up to 5 years after completing training);2)  Having a poster abstract accepted. Please send your applications to eflm@efcclm.eu within July 10, 2014.Applicants will be notified of the bursaries acceptance by 15 July 2014. Applications must be accompanied with:1) Short CV, 2) Copy of the ID or passport,2)         List of publications,3)         Letter of recommendation from the National Society,4)         Notification of poster acceptance. Preference shall be given to candidates with publications in Scientific Journals with high IF. 

Tiedoksi kutsu ja lisätietoa kolmannesta EFLM_UEMS Laboratory Medicine at the Clinical Interface - kongressista Liverpoolissa 7.-10.10.2014


Kindly find attached the announcement for the HyTest Cardiac Marker Award for significant work with cardiac marker.  The grand prize of the contest is $20,000. The deadline for submission is June 16th, 2014. For further information, please visit www.hytest.fi/anniversary or contact Ms Katja Kivistö at katja.kivisto@hytest.fi


We would like to highlight the deadline of April 15 for early registration to register for the ICPLM 2014 “XIIIth International Congress of Pediatric Laboratory Medicine” to be held in Istanbul from June 20-22, 2014.

The IFCC Chair of the Task Force Paediatric Laboratory Medicine, Prof. Vijay Gray, would appreciate if you could circulate to your colleagues the information on this unique event of experts in the field of Pediatric Laboratory Medicine and looks forward to seeing you in Istanbul. EuroLabFocus2014, Invitation to Participate.pdf

Tiedoksi myös, että hakuaika Walter Guder Preanalytical Award - palkinto parhaasta preanalytiikan julkaisusta on haettavissa julkaisuille ajalta 1.1.2013 - 30.4.2014. Hakijoiden tulee olla EFLM:n jäseniä ja alle 40-vuotiaita. Lisätietoa oheisesta tiedostosta. 

Tiedote EFLM:ltä (30.1.2014)


A new horizon to working across the European community

Dear All,

At a time when demand for highly qualified professionals across the EU is increasing and the labour force is declining, EFLM welcomes the passage in December 2013 of Directive 2005/36/EC (The recognition of professional qualifications) through the EU’s Parliament, Council and Commission. In supporting professional mobility across EU borders the Directive is a catalyst to ensuring a more equitable distribution of knowledge and skills across the community’s member states. EFLM’s Profession Committee will be at the forefront of shaping a common training framework for specialists in laboratory medicine and defining the equivalence of standards that ensures patients receive high quality, safe and equitable services wherever they are in the Community. The consolidated text for the Directive can be accessed at http://eur-lex.europa.eu/LexUriServ/LexUriServ.do?uri=OJ:L:2013:354:0132:0170:FR:PDF

For EFLM/EC4 national societies the passage of the Directive represents an opportunity for 9 EU member states to work with their governments to present the framework to the EU Commission. EU national societies are encouraged to liaise with their EC4 representatives for guidance on becoming a candidate state. In developing a common training framework EC4’s syllabus for education, training, knowledge and competency expectations represent the building blocks to which the input of all relevant stakeholders (profession@efcclm.au) will be also welcomed as we work to support the transposition of the Directive into national law.

Kind regards

Gilbert Wieringa

Chair of the EFLM Profession Committee